Pot roast

20140823-102530-37530179.jpg

Six hours from now we will have some mouth-watering piece of pot roast. It’s been a while since the last time I used my Crockpot.

Pot roast’s companion for dinner is garlic noodles. Yum!

20140823-102917-37757112.jpg

Three hours in, the pot roast look like this.

IMG_4091.JPG

I slightly pan fried the root vegetables (sweet potatoes, red potatoes, and carrots) with garlic to get a bit charred on the outside but not cooked then I put them in the Crockpot.

Three more hours to go!

IMG_4092.JPG

5 thoughts on “Pot roast

    1. I am, and I have been good at it. Most food I cook are for O and the boys. My dinner is usually of veggies and tofu.

      We also have guests tonight so I go fancy.

      1. Awesome, I just got home from my auntie place. She is taking up my challenge, now I lost the weight. It’s her turn. I’ll see in 3 months. It’s hard to be a cook and look good at the same time. Just saying….. lol.

Comments are closed.