The shaman

I don’t know if any shaman would look like this but I tricked the kids in PP’s class that I am one who has the power to call the spirit. They were mesmerized when I went into the whole dramatic reenactment. I could have won the Oscar for that whole acting scene.

Anyway, I was one of the parent volunteers to facilitate the class Halloween party today. It was so much fun being in character and interacting with them, as well as playing with their innocence with my make-belief stories.

I had the craft table and I came up with making a spider web. Some kids caught on with the direction right away whereas others had difficulty following instructions. Nonetheless, they all brought home a spider web that they made for themselves.

IMG_6470.JPG

IMG_6473.JPG

IMG_6462.JPG

IMG_6459.JPG

Posted in me

5 thoughts on “The shaman

Comments are closed.