ease and calm

Today is the 4th day of Tết, but I think all activities are resumed back to normalcy. No more Tết food, and no more partying. I am back to my low-carb diet 😀

We made a few plans to get out of the house on a Sunday morning but the low temperature (waking up to -9F) deterred our plans. With O being away on a business trip, I am too lazy to dress the boys up and go out, so we ended up having breakfast at home and wait until 4:30 p.m. to pick O up at the airport. Hopefully the temperature will rise back to the teens, and the blistery wind subsides. He is now waiting for his flight in DC, with no delay!

I just finished cooking a pot of Hainan Chicken Rice, my all-time favorite chicken rice dish. The house is enveloped in the scent of garlic, ginger, and cilantro, putting my Sunday morning at ease. Now we have dinner ready, that means less work for me in the evening, and more time to hang out with the boys, or to myself when O takes over parental duties.

Watching Three Little Pigs on my iPad. I allowed them to have their ration of TV-watching of the week.

A whiny baby toddler asking to be held. He begged, Mẹ ẳm please, please, ẳm. Mommy hold me please, please hold me. This kid is more bilingual than PP.

Then he said, no pictures, no camera, when I tried to capture his whiny face.


They asked for cereal even though I offered to make blueberry pancakes for them.

5 thoughts on “ease and calm

Comments are closed.