flu virus | good quality family time

Gahhh, the flu virus beat the heck out of me this past week. I was succumbed to the devil’s wrath with 100F fever, sore throat, and coughing fit, while Mr. O was away for work. He came back last night and I thought the sky was really openning up for me. It’s a relief to have another person taking care of the boys.

But yahhh, the flu, ain’t a fun thing to have!

On top of having a flu, the weather was not all loving and kum-ba-ya-ing with me at all.

Yesterday, it snowed!

And only today that the sky really opened up, like how I felt when O came home to relieve my pain. Oh boy, it was surely a nice change of weather to go out and the sun was shining so beautifully, like a true spring weather.

Thank you, weather-god!!!

We took a walk in the woods around 7 p.m., about 40 minutes before sunset. It was serene and flu-relieving. PP kept asking me to breath so my lungs can get better. He sang a simple song about breathing in the country air…or something like that; I thought it was quite cute. 😀 (I know I am biased since he is my son!)


Beautiful blue sky when the sun was half way disappearing from the horizon.

I did not take too many photos because Mr. O complained that I took time away from enjoying the walk with them. Then he confiscated the camera.

Sometimes when we are together, my mind is always on the “saving the moment” mode and keeps thinking of how to capture the precious moments. Catch 22, really, because while doing so, I miss being “there” with them.

We took time to catch up on things about our lives. Good quality family time!

12 thoughts on “flu virus | good quality family time

  1. Beautiful family! I do the same thing – take a lot of photos and then feel like I missed something when all I was trying to do was capture everything.

    1. Thank you, Kelly!

      My goal for this year is to get myself into the pictures as much as possible because looking back I was rarely there. I don’t want the kids to grow up not remembering their mother’s face.

      Thank you for stopping by!

  2. Hình 3 mẹ con đẹp quá em iu ơi ❤ ❤ ❤

    What? Snowing in mid-April? It isn't fun.

    Đó, thời tiết thay đổi liên tục kiểu này, bảo sao không đau cho được.

    Mong nàng chóng khỏe nha ❤

    1. Đúng đó, trời bữa nóng bữa lạnh vậy đó nên dễ bịnh. Mà hên là hai thằng đậu vậy mà tránh khỏi.

      1. Cũng mong là mẹ đẹp ở nhà, quanh quẩn với 2 thằng đậu mà con virus đừng có bò qua 2 thằng nhóc nha.

        Ôm cả 3 mẹ con nè ❤ ❤ ❤

Comments are closed.