sick kid, poor kid

12:30 p.m.

Peanut did not wake up at his usual time this morning until after I came back from the bus stop and checked on him. His room reeked with urine smell; yike, he peed on his bed. Once I uncovered him from the blanket he was burning with a fever. Here it goes, another fever, another day with a sick child. Temperature is 101.6F. The nurse advisor said that I have to keep him hydrated, and well rested.

I ripped all the beddings off his bed, gave him a quick washed, and started to spray vinegar and sprinkle baking soda on the mattress.

He does not want to eat. I keep him hydrated with fluid. He asked for milk-tea; I made him chamomile tea, honey, and milk.

After watching a few episodes of Sid the Science Kid, he is now taking a nap.

 

5 thoughts on “sick kid, poor kid

Comments are closed.