spring surrounds us

My younger brother Khôi was in town for a week for work so we had some great family bonding time. Before he left, we gathered for dim sum and afterward took a few family photos. Once my small family moves out to the west coast this summer, it would be tough to have this kind of big family gathering again. I will order a large size canvas of these photos for mom as Mother’s Day gifts.

(Mr. O was absent because he took the earliest flight at 7 a.m. to San Francisco.)

I am happy to see my mom was happy seeing us siblings, except for the eldest in FL, gathered together at one place. We are not all perfect or the most successful in the pursuit of the American Dream as immigrants, but we have each other, and that’s more important to me.

My boys adore brother Khôi!

