strawberry wine

I supposed to be working on packing…but I feel like I need a dose of artsy feed first before feeling the physical energy for the rest of my day.

Here are a few of my backyard’s artsy stuff I captured over the weekend. (My laptop is so slow and lagging behind, making editing a huge challenge, or else I could have posted some more!)

This is a cross-cut view of my green onions. Who would have thought that it could look artsy that way. I had it in color version, but I am more drawn to the dark gloomy tone of black and white a bit more. B/W shows better contrasts of shapes and lines.

Old and dried day-lily pods that still last after the harsh winter. The boys think that these pods are there to capture and eat small bugs, like those man-eating plants.

Bells…

Strawberry flowers. They grow on their own after the last frost. The boys are hoping to eat the first crop of fruit before our move in early June. I doubt it!

Somehow it reminds me of this one country song, Strawberry Wine, I listened to long ago, perhaps 20 years, sung by Deana Carter (I had to google it for her name!) Although I did not understand that this song is a reference to losing one’s virginity at that time. Nevertheless, the lyrics was beautiful (and still is!) while I was at that young age of constant day-dreaming and whatnot.

