17 days | counting down

In about 17 days we will become new residents of California. Let’s the count down begins!

Last time we packed and moved from one place to another, I was 36 weeks pregnant with Peanut, and working full time with some late night work. Mr. O did most of the packing in between his travel assignments. In the end, we did not do a good job at purging so we packed every little thing in our two-bedroom apartment to this house. 

Four years in and we still have a box or two still boxed from the last move that we did never bother to unpack. They were left in a corner of our garage. The other day I finally opened them and was appalled at the contents. What the heck, they were just random books, Oprah magazines, Mr. O’s banking regulation manuals and office supplies and miscellaneous stuff and and stuff that we don’t really need. 

I mean they have been there for four years and we did not feel that we needed them. So they were just junks. 

But among the junks I found a magazine with this photo below. I phone-captured it to relive the memory. 

I was once photographed for a magazine. It was something Boston-related local magazine that featured restaurants around towns. I happened to work as a host at Phở Republic in the South End during that time and they needed a female person to stage a lively dining session. I just came to work 15 minutes before the photo taken and looking so horrible but the boss said I should do it. The two guys siting with me were the assistants to the photographer. 

It did not look like we had a lively dining experience as I was watching the doors as customers coming in. I was served a mixed drink then and boss-man told me to drink it if I wanted. I tried half a glass and felt dizzy from the alcohol. 

That was the summer of 2003, I just started dating Mr. O for about five months then. 

I shows the photo to my boys and PP was so excited. He thinks that I am famous since I was featured as a model in a magazine. Ha ha!

My 15 seconds of somewhat fame! It was short-lived but I am glad I still had it now to show my kids. 

