crab murders | crepe myrtles

I shouldn’t have titled this post with a bizarre title, but it came from my boys who have been telling me that they see “crab murder” every where on the streets of our town.

They once heard me telling Mr. O that I like this flowers from one of our neighbors’ yard, and in the midst of listening Michael Jackson’s music on while eve-dropping grown-up conversation, PP immediately questioned why I talked about crab murders…

and it stuck with them since.

I first noticed these landscaping trees in DC during our road trip in 2014. Somehow they are not available in Minnesota. Perhaps the cold weather is too much for them to bear. Oh well, now I am living among them; they are so common around here with various shade of colors.

2 thoughts on “crab murders | crepe myrtles

Comments are closed.