the inner core

This political season has me still feeling deflated.

I somehow look at some people differently, and always wonder of their true nature; the part that lies beneath everyday facade, that subliminal and passive aggressive nature which left me bewildered. I must have lost friends over our difference in political views and beliefs, and that is okay with me because I don’t want to impose my view on them, and neither do I want theirs on me. So that’s fair, I supposed!

With that, I am focusing more on my own inner core.

Good and evil have no self nature;
Holy and unholy are empty names;
In front of the door is the land of stillness and quiet;
Spring comes, grass grows by itself.
-Master Seung Sahn

5 thoughts on “the inner core

  1. I traveled to San Diego to visit family members over the Christmas vacation and couldn’t help wondering whom other people on the plane voted for lol Except for a few obvious cases when you can tell right away if a person is a right-wing type (men who wear bright orange tank top or women with very ugly bleached hair and trashy make up, for example lol), most of the time I can’t be so sure . I know I am not supposed to talk this way cause we are all Americans, but that was going on in my head !

    1. We just visited San Diego for the first time and love it. 🙂

      Yes, you feel that you are starting to mistrust people, and then feel guilty for judging them by their cover. But sometimes ppl who support D.T are quite a surprised. I unfollowed two Vietnamese bloggers because of that. And I feel guilty because they have every right to stand where they stand politically. Nevertheless their views and beliefs are different and I make my way out so that I don’t have to read about them.

Comments are closed.