an afternoon on the ridge

I am becoming more of an outdoor person ever since we moved out here to the west coast. Not that I wasn’t before, but the weather in Northern California, especially in Spring when there is no rain, makes me feel like it is a waste of opportunity if we don’t take the boys out for hiking.

The landscape around here is so lush and green, and nowadays we have cherry, plum, almond blossoms blooming around the city, making the landscape so pleasant to the eyes. We climbed the ridge at around 4 in the afternoon and the sun still had that golden cast of glow that I like. The air was a bit crisp, but one layer of coat was enough to give us that snuggy comfort while walking uphill.

And I brought my camera along. 😀 I feel the need to continue taking our family photos and to mark the boys’ growth through the days and the months that they have with us. Lately I don’t do a lot of updates and photos about them, and I feel that I need to do more.

