his pets, my snack

I took the boys to the Asian grocery store and once we made a stop at the fresh seafood section my little Peanut insisted that I should buy him some clams to bring home and raise as pets.

After I let him play with his new pets for about an hour or so, they became my snack.

Steamed with white wine, chopped asian basil, and ginger for about three minutes. It was so good!

Point Reyes National Seashore

I need to make time and post more photos of our adventures around the Bay Area. I think I have a backlog of about 5 to 10 places that we have been to but haven’t had the time to archive. Gosh, I am so behind with recording family memories.

Anyway, these are the photos of us when we took our niece to visit Point Reyes National Seashore, one of my favorite places in this part of California. We got there late and the light house was closed off for vehicles, we did not have time to go back and take the shuttle, which was the only option to get to the light house or other trails on the outer edge of the park.

The teenager did not express much enthusiasm or awe-inspiring sentiment as I did…but later told me that she liked it very much. We did not get to see much but it was nice to get away from the city and into the mountain and the sea.


The Cypress Tree Tunnel, the outer edge

Warning: Lots of photos!

Continue reading “Point Reyes National Seashore”