Shirokiya Japan Village Walk

The Japan Village Walk was another place I found based on recommendations from Youtubers. It’s located on one end of Ala Moana Mall in Honolulu, about 15 minutes from Waikiki. It’s not part of the mall’s food court, but was in an enclave of itself. I felt so belonged as soon as I walked into this place, although a bit perplexed and overwhelmed of the bustling atmosphere. There were so many stalls of Japanese food that the only difficult task we had was what to eat and which stall has the best items. I browsed around, walking up and down the rows and ailes at least three times before deciding on my dinner menu.

I highly recommend this place if you travel to Honolulu, even if you are not a fan of Japanese food, just come here for that cultural and food experience.

One thought on “Shirokiya Japan Village Walk

Comments are closed.