active parenting

I signed up for the “Free Museum Pass” when we just moved here in December, and not until today that I received the pass to the New Children’s Museum in downtown San Diego. The kids didn’t want to go at first. Lately, they have this weird attitude about going to places of our suggestions. The “I don’t want to go” and the “it’s not what I want to do today” were just unbearable to deal with. But as parents, and as parents who are involved and active in our children’s lives, we force them to do the things that we were certain will give them educational values.

Well, as I predicted, both of them had so much fun and didn’t want to leave for lunch. I mean, the place is full of fun and interactive activities for them. I wish I had these kinds of opportunities as a kid to experience all of these sensory-stimulating things.

Leave a comment